independent adjusting firms

Last updated July 16th, 2020.

Finding work as an independent adjuster requires that you apply to independent adjusting firms. But just because you are on a company’s roster doesn’t mean you will get enough work from them.

To make sure you have a steady flow of work, whether you want to become a catastrophic insurance adjuster and handle cat claims, or work daily claims in auto damage appraising, you need to get on as many rosters as you can. This increases your chances of getting called, and can help you avoid gaps in your cash flow.

In this directory of independent adjusting firms, you’ll find a list of more than 120 contacts you can reach out to as you build your network. Before you start going through the list, I also want to share my experience with which IA firms are the best ones to call first.

Best independent adjusting firms for new adjusters

best firms for new adjusters

Although “best” is a relative term, some independent adjusting firms are more friendly to new adjusters who haven’t had much claims experience yet. And others are best because they consistently offer a high volume of work.

Depending on what type of adjusting firms you are looking to work with, here are my top picks on where to start sending your insurance adjuster resume.

The best IA firms for catastrophic adjusting

The best IA firms for daily auto damage appraisal

The best IA firms for paintless dent repair & hail estimating 

Next steps to start getting on IA rosters

ia rosters

If you are looking for work as an independent adjuster, getting noticed by independent adjusting firms is super important.

Many companies get over a thousand applications a month! You can imagine how your resume could get lost in the shuffle.

That is why Kagan Blackburn and I wrote a book, Networking Adjuster’s Playbook. It walks you through how to contact IA Firms repeatedly — without being annoying. It will also help you get a response by standing out from the crowd in a competitive market.

Kagan networked his way into a full-time career as an independent property adjuster at the age of 22. In the Networking Adjuster’s Playbook, I share exactly what he did, why it worked, and how you can do it too. Check it out and apply it to your career so you can get amazing results like Kagan did.

Your Guide,
Chris Stanley

And now that you know which firms to contact first, here’s a complete list of independent adjusting firms, including contact information and links to the application process for each one.

Directory: A list of 123 Independent adjusting firms

The following companies are not listed in any particular order other than alphabetical. Most of these handle property and catastrophic claims, but some may also handle auto and other types of losses.

If you have an independent adjusting firm you’d like us to add to this directory, please get in touch.

Company Website Phone Application

 Acorn Claims

Advance Adjusting

 www.AcornClaims.com

www.advadj.com

417-581-5200

(866) 553-5004

 Apply Here

Apply Here

Advanced Claims Concepts www.acc-claims.com (888)251-7448 Apply Here
Advantage Adjustment Company aac2adjust.com (239) 458-9599 Apply Here
Alpha Loss Adjusters Ltd. www.alphalossadjusters.com (International) Apply Here
Alternative Claims Services www.alternativeclaims.com (800) 354-5732 Apply Here
AMG Claims Inc. www.amgclaims.ca (International) Apply Here

AmeriClaim

Anchor Claim Services

www.americlaim.com

 www.anchorclaimservices.com

(405) 330-3610

(904)466-0760 

Apply Here

Apply Here

Apple Adjusters, Inc. www.appleadjusters.com (225) 929-9777 Apply Here
Arctic West Adjusters Ltd. www.arcticwestadjusters.webs.com (International) N/A
ASAP Claims Adjusting www.asapclaims.com (International) Apply Here
Associated Claims Management, www.associatedclaimsinc.com (704) 485-8975 Apply Here
Associated Adjuster Network www.associatedadjustersnetwork.com (866) 833-4036 Apply Here
The ASU Group www.asugroup.com (800) 968-0278 Apply Here
Atlantic Claims, Inc. www.atlanticclaims.com (877) 902-0976 Apply Here
B&H Claims www.bhclaims.com (888) 574-3467 Apply Here
Bright Claims www.brightclaim.com (877) 861-7369 Apply Here
Brown Claims www.brownclaims.com (225) 924-5210 Apply Here
Brush County Claims www.bcc-ltd.com (800) 416-1625 Apply Here
BSA Claims Service www.bradleystinson.com (877) 761-2332 Apply Here
Burton Claim Service, Inc. www.burtonclaimservice.com (800) 330-2524 Apply Here
Canadian Claims Services Inc. www.canclaims.com (International) Apply Here
Capital Claims Adjusters Limited www.capitalclaims.ca (International) Apply Here
Claims Adjustment Group www.claimsadjustmentgroup.com (877) 692-2422 Apply Here
Carolina Claims Services, Inc. www.carolinaclaims.com (803) 731-4005 Apply Here
Central Adjustment Company, Inc- www.centraladjustment.com (888) 227-5506 Apply Here
Champion Claim Service Inc. www.championclaimservice.com (412) 881-4560 Apply Here
Choice Claims www.choiceclaims.com (855) 557-0824 Apply Here
Churchill Claims www.churchill-claims.com (877) 840-6277 Apply Here
Claim Consultant Group, LLC www.claimsconsultantsllc.com (866) 654-9777 Apply Here
Claims Consulting Services, Inc. www.claimscs.com (817) 685-9955 Apply Here
ClaimsPro claimspro.ca (International) Apply Here
Claridge Insurance Adjusters Inc. www.claridgeadjusters.com (International) Apply Here
Clear point claims www.clearpointclaims.com (704) 414-8777 Apply Here
CMR Claims Management www.cmrclaims.com (800) 321-4158 Apply Here
CNC Catastrophe & National Claims www.adjustingexpectations.com (800) 843-0170 Apply Here
Coastal Adjusting Company
Cole Group Independent Appraisals
www.coastaladjusting.com
https://www.cgiasolutions.com/
(850) 939-8188
(903) 744-4936
Apply Here
Apply Here
Colonial Adjustment, Inc. www.colonialadj.com (800) 445-2330 Apply Here
Colonial Claims Corporation www.colonialclaims.com (800) 356-6326 Apply Here
Compass Adjusters www.compassadj.com (914) 428-9224 Apply Here
Cornerstone Adjusters www.cornerstoneadjusters.com (888) 466-1474 Apply Here
Crawford and Company- www.crawfordandcompany.com (877) 346-0300 Apply Here
Crittenden Adjustment Company www.cacadjfla.com N/A Apply Here
Cunningham Lindsey www.cunninghamlindsey.com (813) 830-7100 Apply Here
Curo Claims Services www.curocanada.com (International) Apply Here
Cru Adjusting cruadjusters.com (772) 222-6292 Apply Here

DeLong & Associates Inc.

 DEKRA Services, Inc.

www.delongassociates.net

 www.dekra.us

(International)

678-379-4916

Apply Here

Apply Here

Discovery Claims Services Ltd. www.dclaims.ca (International) Apply Here
DSB Claims Solutions Inc. www.dsbclaims.com (International) Apply Here
E.A. Refroe and Company www.earenfroe.com (205) 982-6230 Apply Here
Eberls Claims Service www.eberls.com (800) 827-9013 Apply Here
Edward R. Reilly & Co. Inc. www.reillyandco.com (212) 233-4646 Apply Here
Engle Martin & Associates, Inc. www.englemartin.com (800) 818-5619 Apply Here

 Field Pros Direct

Frontier Adjusters

Frontline Adjusting

 fieldprosdirect.com

 www.frontieradjusters.com

 www.frontlineadjusting.com

 

(844) 973-4732

 

Apply Here

Apply Here

Gale Claims Service, Inc.- www.galeclaimsservice.com (954) 328-7880 Apply Here
G. Rocca & Associates Consulting Inc. www.roccaclaims.com (855)470-3007 Apply Here
G. E. Morgan Adjusters Limited www.gemorgan.com 800) 290-0886 Apply Here
Georgian Claim Services Inc. www.georgianclaims.com (International) Apply Here
G & G Insurance Adjusters www.ggadjusters.com (888) 724-5855 Apply Here
Global Adjusters www.asg-adj.com (800) 580-2334 Apply Here
Global Risk Solutions www.globalrisksolutions.com (305) 523-6365 Apply Here
Hansen Labelle Adjusters Ltd. www.hansenlabelle.ca (International) Apply Here
Hennesy, Inc Adjusting Services www.hennesyinc.com 913-393-0673 Apply Here
Horizon Claims horizonclaimsservice.com (855) 472-2228 Apply Here
ICA, Inc. www.icaadjusters.com (877) 807-9669 Apply Here
IAS Cat CREW- www.iasclaims.com (800) 288-4338 Apply Here
ideal adjusting www.idealadjusting.com (888) 530-4964 Apply Here
IMS Claim Services, Inc. www.imsclaims.com (800) 500-8582 Apply Here
Integrity Catastrophe Services LLC- www.integritycatservices.com (877) 437.7478 Apply Here
Integrity Adjusters, LLC www.integrityadjusters.com (866) 433-2877 Apply Here
TheBestIRS www.thebestirs.com (866) 658-4477 Apply Here
Jackson Adjustment Company-
James C. Greene Company
www.jacclaims.com
www.jcgreeneco.com
(800) 601-1198
(855) 834-7568

Apply Here

Apply Here
Johns Eastern Company, Inc- www.johnseastern.com (941) 907-3100 Apply Here
Kernaghan Adjusters Limited www.kernaghan.com (International) Apply Here
Koning and Associates www.koning.us (408) 265-3800 Apply Here
LaMarche Associates Inc. www.lamarcheassociates.com (978) 256-8586 Apply Here
Laurin Adjusters ltd. www.laurinadjusters.ca (International) Apply Here
leading edge claims service www.leadingedgeclaims.com (866) 659-4525 Apply Here
Littleton Claims www.littleton-cat.com (210) 737-1599 Apply Here
Lozano Insurance Adjuster, Inc. www.lozanoadjusters.com (866) 388-0092 Apply Here
LSW & Associates Ltd. www.lswadjusters.com (403) 452-2195 Apply Here
Mason Claims www.masonclaims.com (800) 974-6654 Apply Here
Mathias and Company, Inc- www.mathiasinc.com (407) 679-6090 Apply Here
McIntyre, Gilligan & Mundt, Inc- www.mgmadjusters.com (502) 582-3744 Apply Here
McAuley Claims Services Ltd. www.mcauleyclaims.ca (International) Apply Here
McKeon & Associates Adjusting Company www.maaac.ca (International) Apply Here
MGB Claims Consultants Inc. www.mgbclaims.com (International) Apply Here

Mid-America Catastrophe Services

https://midamcat.com/

(888) 297-3092

Apply Here 

Midland Claims Service, Inc. www.midlandclaims.com (406) 656-9960 Apply Here
Midwest Claim Services www.midwestclaims.ca (306) 522-1656 Apply Here
N&C Claims Service www.ncclaimsservice.com (888) 295-9477 Apply Here
NCAdjusting nclaimsadjusters.com (941) 721- 8480 Apply Here
Nixon and Company, Inc www.nixonandco.com (314) 821-4888 Apply Here
Nomad Adjusting, LLC nomadadjusting.com (888) 906-6623 Apply Here
NSA Claims Inc. www.nsaclaims.com (International) Apply Here
One Call Claims www.onecallclaims.com (866) 999-1963 Apply Here
Olmpia Claims www.olympiaclaims.com (913) 294-4200 Apply Here
Pacesetter claims service www.pacesetterclaims.com (888) 218-4880 Apply Here
Pilot www.pilotcat.com (800) 345-2287 Apply Here

Pinnacle Adjusters Group Inc.

Primeco Claims

 

www.pinnacleadjusters.com

https://primecoclaims.com/

 

(416) 362-0800

(844) 601-4121

 

Apply Here

Apply Here

 

 

 

Pofessional Claims Representatives- www.proclaimrep.com (866) 727-9199 Apply Here
provencher claims provencherclaims.com (866) 722-5246 Apply Here
QA Adjusting Company www.qa-adjusting.ca (International) Apply Here
R.F. Moore Claims Service Ltd. www.mooregroup.ca (International) Apply Here
Rhino Claim Services www.rhinoclaims.com (317) 596-9689 Apply Here
Reid, Jones, McRorie & Williams- www.rjmw.com (800) 785-2604 Apply Here
Royal Adjusting Services (owner of Adjuster Talk) royaladjustingservices.com (817) 757-2094 Apply Here

Straight Line Global

SCS Insurance Adjusters Ltd.

www.StraightLineGlobal.com

 

www.scsadjusters.com

800-654-9622

(International)

Apply Here

Apply Here
Schafer Wood & Associates Inc. www.schaferwood.com (866) 337-0112 Apply Here
Southwest Adjusters southwestadjusters.com (877) 259-5910 Apply Here
T. Barrett And Associates, LLC- www.tbaclaims.com (503) 365-1462 Apply Here
TC Insurance Adjusters Ltd. www.tcia.ca (International) Apply Here
Team one adjusting services www.teamoneclaims.com (800) 918-3498 Apply Here
Telaclaims www.tela-adjuster.com (305) 306-3051 Apply Here
Thomson Insurance Adjusters Inc. thomsonadjustersinc.ca/ (International) Apply Here
Thunderbird Catastrophe Services- www.thunderbirdcat.com N/A N/A
TSI Adjusters, Inc. www.tladjusters.com (800) 803-4109 Apply Here
United Catastrophe Group, LLC www.ucgcat.com (972) 750-6114 Apply Here
Upright Claims Services Ltd. www.uprightclaims.com (613) 836-4660 Apply Here
US Adjusting Services www.usadjustingservices.net (877) 366-0333 Apply Here
Vector Claims www.vectorclaims.com (843) 888-8888 Apply Here
Wardlaw Claims Service www.wardlawclaims.com (800) 217-0901 Apply Here
Williams Adjusting Inc. www.williamsadjusting.com (905) 852-9848 Apply Here
Worley www.worleyco.com (888) 887-8070 Apply Here